Reel Reviews Radio Reel Reviews - Films Worth Watching 2015-02-04T20:11:14Z http://reelreviewsradio.com/feed/atom/ WordPress Michael http://reelreviewsradio.com <![CDATA[Reel Reviews – Sleepaway Camp]]> http://reelreviewsradio.com/?p=582 2015-02-04T20:11:14Z 2014-10-17T14:00:41Z Reel Reviews #64: “Meet me at the waterfront, after the social.” Celebrate Reel Reviews’ 10th anniversary podcast by following along as Angela goes to camp for the first time. Problem is, not all the kids come home. A fun low budget slasher film made with care and attention. Get ready for classic early 80’s horror […]

The post Reel Reviews – Sleepaway Camp appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
Sleepaway Camp

Reel Reviews #64: “Meet me at the waterfront, after the social.” Celebrate Reel Reviews’ 10th anniversary podcast by following along as Angela goes to camp for the first time. Problem is, not all the kids come home. A fun low budget slasher film made with care and attention. Get ready for classic early 80’s horror entertainment. “If she were any quieter, she’d be dead!”

Download from the AOL servers: Reel Reviews – Sleepaway Camp (16:50 min 16MB)

The post Reel Reviews – Sleepaway Camp appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
2
Michael http://reelreviewsradio.com <![CDATA[Custom Branded Short Domains]]> http://reelreviewsradio.com/?p=572 2014-09-18T15:32:03Z 2014-09-18T15:32:03Z Set up your own custom short domain for links. A branded short domain is an easy way to distinguish yourself and extend you brand. I wrote up a post on how to achieve this over on MWGblog: Custom short domains.

The post Custom Branded Short Domains appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
The post Custom Branded Short Domains appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
Michael http://reelreviewsradio.com <![CDATA[Reel Reviews – Dirty Harry]]> http://reelreviewsradio.com/?p=555 2008-12-23T10:36:49Z 2008-12-23T10:36:47Z Reel Reviews #63: “Do I feel lucky? Well, do ya, punk?” Time to go back to a classic “Lone Cop” thriller to dig a little deeper and see why Harry Callahan continues to deliver. “Well, I’m all broken up over that man’s rights!” Download from the AOL servers: Reel Reviews – Dirty Harry (20:43 min […]

The post Reel Reviews – Dirty Harry appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
Dirty_Harry.jpg

Reel Reviews #63: “Do I feel lucky? Well, do ya, punk?” Time to go back to a classic “Lone Cop” thriller to dig a little deeper and see why Harry Callahan continues to deliver. “Well, I’m all broken up over that man’s rights!”

Download from the AOL servers: Reel Reviews – Dirty Harry (20:43 min 19MB)

The post Reel Reviews – Dirty Harry appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
15
Michael http://reelreviewsradio.com <![CDATA[Reel Reviews – The King of Kong]]> http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2008/02/17/reel-reviews-the-king-of-kong/ 2008-02-18T01:32:18Z 2008-02-17T09:30:55Z Reel Reviews #62: “I don’t drink, I don’t smoke, I don’t do drugs… I play video games.” A fascinating documentary about the pursuit for the world championship Donkey Kong score. A true David and Goliath tale that keeps sucking you in the whole time. Find out “what happens when a loser who needs to wins, […]

The post Reel Reviews – The King of Kong appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
The King of Kong

Reel Reviews #62: “I don’t drink, I don’t smoke, I don’t do drugs… I play video games.” A fascinating documentary about the pursuit for the world championship Donkey Kong score. A true David and Goliath tale that keeps sucking you in the whole time. Find out “what happens when a loser who needs to wins, faces a winner who refuses to lose.”
Download from the AOL servers: Reel Reviews – The King of Kong (15:19 min 14.2MB)

The post Reel Reviews – The King of Kong appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
6
Michael http://reelreviewsradio.com <![CDATA[Reel Reviews – Thank You For Smoking]]> http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2007/04/03/reel-reviews-thank-you-for-smoking/ 2007-04-04T03:46:43Z 2007-04-04T02:43:55Z Reel Reviews #61: “Michael Jordan plays ball. Charles Manson kills people. I talk.” A great comedy that takes a hard look at political correctness with a good dose of social satire. Time to follow Nick Naylor, big tobacco’s chief lobbyist. “We don’t sell Tic Tacs, we sell cigarettes. And they’re cool, available, and *addictive*. The […]

The post Reel Reviews – Thank You For Smoking appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
Naylor

Reel Reviews #61: “Michael Jordan plays ball. Charles Manson kills people. I talk.” A great comedy that takes a hard look at political correctness with a good dose of social satire. Time to follow Nick Naylor, big tobacco’s chief lobbyist. “We don’t sell Tic Tacs, we sell cigarettes. And they’re cool, available, and *addictive*. The job is almost done for us.”

Download from the AOL servers: Reel Reviews – Thank You For Smoking (18:20 min 12.7MB)

The post Reel Reviews – Thank You For Smoking appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
5
Michael http://reelreviewsradio.com <![CDATA[Updated Speaking Schedule]]> http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2007/01/18/updated-speaking-schedule/ 2014-09-16T04:59:01Z 2007-01-18T22:55:14Z I updated my speaking schedule on MWGblog.

The post Updated Speaking Schedule appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
The post Updated Speaking Schedule appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
Michael http://reelreviewsradio.com <![CDATA[The Future of Podcasting]]> http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2006/11/02/the-future-of-podcasting/ 2014-09-16T04:48:56Z 2006-11-02T10:07:12Z The Future of Podcasting - help with our survey.

The post The Future of Podcasting appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
The post The Future of Podcasting appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
1
Michael http://reelreviewsradio.com <![CDATA[Speaking at CES 2007]]> http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2006/10/13/speaking-at-ces-2007/ 2006-10-14T07:46:18Z 2006-10-14T07:46:26Z I accepted an invitation to speak at the upcoming CES 2007. [Link]

The post Speaking at CES 2007 appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
The post Speaking at CES 2007 appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
1
Michael http://reelreviewsradio.com <![CDATA[MommyCast Splits from PodShow]]> http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2006/10/13/mommycast-splits-from-podshow/ 2006-10-14T07:45:00Z 2006-10-14T07:45:09Z MommyCast Splits from PodShow [Link]

The post MommyCast Splits from PodShow appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
The post MommyCast Splits from PodShow appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
1
Michael http://reelreviewsradio.com <![CDATA[It’s Time – Seven Samurai]]> http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2006/10/10/its-time-seven-samurai/ 2006-10-11T05:54:37Z 2006-10-11T05:55:27Z For the two year anniversary of Reel Reviews - Seven Samurai is coming.

The post It’s Time – Seven Samurai appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
The post It’s Time – Seven Samurai appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
Michael http://reelreviewsradio.com <![CDATA[The Levelator]]> http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2006/10/07/the-levelator%e2%84%a2/ 2008-05-23T16:14:12Z 2006-10-08T05:17:14Z The story behind The Levelator

The post The Levelator appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
The post The Levelator appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
Michael http://reelreviewsradio.com <![CDATA[The Levelator]]> http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2006/09/30/the-levelator/ 2006-09-30T09:33:33Z 2006-09-30T09:33:35Z The Levelator launches.

The post The Levelator appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
The post The Levelator appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
Michael http://reelreviewsradio.com <![CDATA[Podcast Ready]]> http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2006/09/24/podcast-ready/ 2006-09-24T09:35:54Z 2006-09-24T09:36:19Z Podcast Ready - "Thank You Apple!" [link]

The post Podcast Ready appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
The post Podcast Ready appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
Michael http://reelreviewsradio.com <![CDATA[Podcasting History]]> http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2006/09/24/podcasting-history/ 2006-09-24T10:02:31Z 2006-09-24T08:37:29Z Here is a good history of podcasting. [link]

The post Podcasting History appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
The post Podcasting History appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
Michael http://reelreviewsradio.com <![CDATA[Podcast of the Year – 2006]]> http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2006/09/21/podcast-of-the-year-2006/ 2006-09-21T18:29:49Z 2006-09-21T18:30:57Z Congratulations to Grape Radio - Podcast of the Year!

The post Podcast of the Year – 2006 appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
The post Podcast of the Year – 2006 appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>