Reel Reviews Radio http://reelreviewsradio.com Reel Reviews - Films Worth Watching Fri, 17 Oct 2014 15:27:25 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=4.0.1 http://reelreviewsradio.com/feed/podcast/ Reel Reviews - Films Worth Watching is the Internet's first movie review, discussion and commentary podcast. Michael provides insightful commentary on films available on DVD that are worth your time. From comedies to classics, let's talk about some films you need to see! Reel Reviews Radio no Reel Reviews Radio reelreviews@gmail.com reelreviews@gmail.com (Reel Reviews Radio) Copyright © 2004-2014 Michael W. Geoghegan & GigaVox Media, Inc. The original film review, discussion and commentary podcast. Reel Reviews Radio http://www.reelreviewsradio.com/images/RR_album_600.jpg http://reelreviewsradio.com Reel Reviews – Sleepaway Camp http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2014/10/17/reel-reviews-sleepaway-camp/ http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2014/10/17/reel-reviews-sleepaway-camp/#comments Fri, 17 Oct 2014 14:00:41 +0000 http://reelreviewsradio.com/?p=582 Reel Reviews #64: “Meet me at the waterfront, after the social.” Celebrate Reel Reviews’ 10th anniversary podcast by following along as Angela goes to camp for the first time. Problem is, not all the kids come home. A fun low budget slasher film made with care and attention. Get ready for classic early 80’s horror […]

The post Reel Reviews – Sleepaway Camp appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
Sleepaway Camp

Reel Reviews #64: “Meet me at the waterfront, after the social.” Celebrate Reel Reviews’ 10th anniversary podcast by following along as Angela goes to camp for the first time. Problem is, not all the kids come home. A fun low budget slasher film made with care and attention. Get ready for classic early 80’s horror entertainment. “If she were any quieter, she’d be dead!”

Download from the AOL servers: Reel Reviews – Sleepaway Camp (16:50 min 16MB)

The post Reel Reviews – Sleepaway Camp appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2014/10/17/reel-reviews-sleepaway-camp/feed/ 2 Podcast Reel Reviews #64: "Meet me at the waterfront, after the social." Celebrate Reel Reviews' 10th anniversary podcast by following along as Angela goes to camp for the first time. Problem is, not all the kids come home. Reel Reviews #64: "Meet me at the waterfront, after the social." Celebrate Reel Reviews' 10th anniversary podcast by following along as Angela goes to camp for the first time. Problem is, not all the kids come home. A fun low budget slasher film made with care and attention. Get ready for classic early 80’s horror entertainment. "If she were any quieter, she'd be dead!" Download from the AOL servers: Reel Reviews - Sleepaway Camp (16:50 min 16MB) Sleepaway Camp - BluRay/DVD at Amazon IMDB Reel Reviews Radio no 16:50
Custom Branded Short Domains http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2014/09/18/custom-branded-short-domains/ http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2014/09/18/custom-branded-short-domains/#comments Thu, 18 Sep 2014 15:32:03 +0000 http://reelreviewsradio.com/?p=572 Set up your own custom short domain for links. A branded short domain is an easy way to distinguish yourself and extend you brand. I wrote up a post on how to achieve this over on MWGblog: Custom short domains.

The post Custom Branded Short Domains appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
The post Custom Branded Short Domains appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2014/09/18/custom-branded-short-domains/feed/ 0
Reel Reviews – Dirty Harry http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2008/12/23/reel-reviews-dirty-harry/ http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2008/12/23/reel-reviews-dirty-harry/#comments Tue, 23 Dec 2008 10:36:47 +0000 http://reelreviewsradio.com/?p=555 Reel Reviews #63: “Do I feel lucky? Well, do ya, punk?” Time to go back to a classic “Lone Cop” thriller to dig a little deeper and see why Harry Callahan continues to deliver. “Well, I’m all broken up over that man’s rights!” Download from the AOL servers: Reel Reviews – Dirty Harry (20:43 min […]

The post Reel Reviews – Dirty Harry appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
Dirty_Harry.jpg

Reel Reviews #63: “Do I feel lucky? Well, do ya, punk?” Time to go back to a classic “Lone Cop” thriller to dig a little deeper and see why Harry Callahan continues to deliver. “Well, I’m all broken up over that man’s rights!”

Download from the AOL servers: Reel Reviews – Dirty Harry (20:43 min 19MB)

The post Reel Reviews – Dirty Harry appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2008/12/23/reel-reviews-dirty-harry/feed/ 15 Reel Reviews #63: "Do I feel lucky? Well, do ya, punk?" Time to go back to a classic "Lone Cop" thriller to dig a little deeper and see why Harry Callahan continues to deliver. "Well, I'm all broken up over that man's rights!" Reel Reviews #63: "Do I feel lucky? Well, do ya, punk?" Time to go back to a classic "Lone Cop" thriller to dig a little deeper and see why Harry Callahan continues to deliver. "Well, I'm all broken up over that man's rights!" Download from the AOL servers: Reel Reviews - Dirty Harry (20:43 min 19MB) Dirty Harry - DVD at Amazon IMDB Reel Reviews Radio no
Reel Reviews – The King of Kong http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2008/02/17/reel-reviews-the-king-of-kong/ http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2008/02/17/reel-reviews-the-king-of-kong/#comments Sun, 17 Feb 2008 09:30:55 +0000 http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2008/02/17/reel-reviews-the-king-of-kong/ Reel Reviews #62: “I don’t drink, I don’t smoke, I don’t do drugs… I play video games.” A fascinating documentary about the pursuit for the world championship Donkey Kong score. A true David and Goliath tale that keeps sucking you in the whole time. Find out “what happens when a loser who needs to wins, […]

The post Reel Reviews – The King of Kong appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
The King of Kong

Reel Reviews #62: “I don’t drink, I don’t smoke, I don’t do drugs… I play video games.” A fascinating documentary about the pursuit for the world championship Donkey Kong score. A true David and Goliath tale that keeps sucking you in the whole time. Find out “what happens when a loser who needs to wins, faces a winner who refuses to lose.”
Download from the AOL servers: Reel Reviews – The King of Kong (15:19 min 14.2MB)

The post Reel Reviews – The King of Kong appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2008/02/17/reel-reviews-the-king-of-kong/feed/ 6 Reel Reviews #62: "I don't drink, I don't smoke, I don't do drugs... I play video games." A fascinating documentary about the pursuit for the world championship Donkey Kong score. A true David and Goliath tale that keeps sucking you in the whole time. Reel Reviews #62: "I don't drink, I don't smoke, I don't do drugs... I play video games." A fascinating documentary about the pursuit for the world championship Donkey Kong score. A true David and Goliath tale that keeps sucking you in the whole time. Find out "what happens when a loser who needs to wins, faces a winner who refuses to lose." Download from the AOL servers: Reel Reviews - The King of Kong (15:19 min 14.2MB) The King of Kong - DVD at Amazon IMDB Reel Reviews Radio no
Reel Reviews – Thank You For Smoking http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2007/04/03/reel-reviews-thank-you-for-smoking/ http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2007/04/03/reel-reviews-thank-you-for-smoking/#comments Wed, 04 Apr 2007 02:43:55 +0000 http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2007/04/03/reel-reviews-thank-you-for-smoking/ Reel Reviews #61: “Michael Jordan plays ball. Charles Manson kills people. I talk.” A great comedy that takes a hard look at political correctness with a good dose of social satire. Time to follow Nick Naylor, big tobacco’s chief lobbyist. “We don’t sell Tic Tacs, we sell cigarettes. And they’re cool, available, and *addictive*. The […]

The post Reel Reviews – Thank You For Smoking appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
Naylor

Reel Reviews #61: “Michael Jordan plays ball. Charles Manson kills people. I talk.” A great comedy that takes a hard look at political correctness with a good dose of social satire. Time to follow Nick Naylor, big tobacco’s chief lobbyist. “We don’t sell Tic Tacs, we sell cigarettes. And they’re cool, available, and *addictive*. The job is almost done for us.”

Download from the AOL servers: Reel Reviews – Thank You For Smoking (18:20 min 12.7MB)

The post Reel Reviews – Thank You For Smoking appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2007/04/03/reel-reviews-thank-you-for-smoking/feed/ 5 Podcast,podcasting Reel Reviews #61: "Michael Jordan plays ball. Charles Manson kills people. I talk." A great comedy that takes a hard look at political correctness with a good dose of social satire. Time to follow Nick Naylor, big tobacco's chief lobbyist. Reel Reviews #61: "Michael Jordan plays ball. Charles Manson kills people. I talk." A great comedy that takes a hard look at political correctness with a good dose of social satire. Time to follow Nick Naylor, big tobacco's chief lobbyist. "We don't sell Tic Tacs, we sell cigarettes. And they're cool, available, and *addictive*. The job is almost done for us." Download from the AOL servers: Reel Reviews - Thank You For Smoking (18:20 min 12.7MB) Thank You for Smoking - DVD at Amazon IMDB Reel Reviews Radio no
Updated Speaking Schedule http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2007/01/18/updated-speaking-schedule/ http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2007/01/18/updated-speaking-schedule/#comments Thu, 18 Jan 2007 22:55:14 +0000 http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2007/01/18/updated-speaking-schedule/ I updated my speaking schedule on MWGblog.

The post Updated Speaking Schedule appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
The post Updated Speaking Schedule appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2007/01/18/updated-speaking-schedule/feed/ 0
The Future of Podcasting http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2006/11/02/the-future-of-podcasting/ http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2006/11/02/the-future-of-podcasting/#comments Thu, 02 Nov 2006 10:07:12 +0000 http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2006/11/02/the-future-of-podcasting/ The Future of Podcasting - help with our survey.

The post The Future of Podcasting appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
The post The Future of Podcasting appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2006/11/02/the-future-of-podcasting/feed/ 1
Speaking at CES 2007 http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2006/10/13/speaking-at-ces-2007/ http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2006/10/13/speaking-at-ces-2007/#comments Sat, 14 Oct 2006 07:46:26 +0000 http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2006/10/13/speaking-at-ces-2007/ I accepted an invitation to speak at the upcoming CES 2007. [Link]

The post Speaking at CES 2007 appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
The post Speaking at CES 2007 appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2006/10/13/speaking-at-ces-2007/feed/ 1
MommyCast Splits from PodShow http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2006/10/13/mommycast-splits-from-podshow/ http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2006/10/13/mommycast-splits-from-podshow/#comments Sat, 14 Oct 2006 07:45:09 +0000 http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2006/10/13/mommycast-splits-from-podshow/ MommyCast Splits from PodShow [Link]

The post MommyCast Splits from PodShow appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
The post MommyCast Splits from PodShow appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2006/10/13/mommycast-splits-from-podshow/feed/ 1
It’s Time – Seven Samurai http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2006/10/10/its-time-seven-samurai/ http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2006/10/10/its-time-seven-samurai/#comments Wed, 11 Oct 2006 05:55:27 +0000 http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2006/10/10/its-time-seven-samurai/ For the two year anniversary of Reel Reviews - Seven Samurai is coming.

The post It’s Time – Seven Samurai appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
The post It’s Time – Seven Samurai appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2006/10/10/its-time-seven-samurai/feed/ 0
The Levelator http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2006/10/07/the-levelator%e2%84%a2/ http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2006/10/07/the-levelator%e2%84%a2/#comments Sun, 08 Oct 2006 05:17:14 +0000 http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2006/10/07/the-levelator%e2%84%a2/ The story behind The Levelator

The post The Levelator appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
The post The Levelator appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2006/10/07/the-levelator%e2%84%a2/feed/ 0
The Levelator http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2006/09/30/the-levelator/ http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2006/09/30/the-levelator/#comments Sat, 30 Sep 2006 09:33:35 +0000 http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2006/09/30/the-levelator/ The Levelator launches.

The post The Levelator appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
The post The Levelator appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2006/09/30/the-levelator/feed/ 0
Podcast Ready http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2006/09/24/podcast-ready/ http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2006/09/24/podcast-ready/#comments Sun, 24 Sep 2006 09:36:19 +0000 http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2006/09/24/podcast-ready/ Podcast Ready - "Thank You Apple!" [link]

The post Podcast Ready appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
The post Podcast Ready appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2006/09/24/podcast-ready/feed/ 0
Podcasting History http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2006/09/24/podcasting-history/ http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2006/09/24/podcasting-history/#comments Sun, 24 Sep 2006 08:37:29 +0000 http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2006/09/24/podcasting-history/ Here is a good history of podcasting. [link]

The post Podcasting History appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
The post Podcasting History appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2006/09/24/podcasting-history/feed/ 0
Podcast of the Year – 2006 http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2006/09/21/podcast-of-the-year-2006/ http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2006/09/21/podcast-of-the-year-2006/#comments Thu, 21 Sep 2006 18:30:57 +0000 http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2006/09/21/podcast-of-the-year-2006/ Congratulations to Grape Radio - Podcast of the Year!

The post Podcast of the Year – 2006 appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
The post Podcast of the Year – 2006 appeared first on Reel Reviews Radio.

]]>
http://reelreviewsradio.com/archives/2006/09/21/podcast-of-the-year-2006/feed/ 0